Monday, December 31, 2007

Acid Rain-Lluvia Acida

Sunday, December 30, 2007


Saturday, December 29, 2007

Two Pictures-Dos Imagenes

Friday, December 28, 2007


Thursday, December 27, 2007

Egg - Huevo

Wednesday, December 26, 2007


Monday, December 24, 2007


Sunday, December 23, 2007


Saturday, December 22, 2007


Friday, December 21, 2007


Joanna and Mario Cavalli, Grillo and Dave McKean at The Union Club.

Man with a machine gun in the Central Line

In the bar-En el bar

Thursday, December 20, 2007


Take your pick-Elegi el que mas te guste

Wednesday, December 19, 2007


Tuesday, December 18, 2007


Monday, December 17, 2007


Tragic, isn't it? - Tragico, no?

Sunday, December 16, 2007

Divine Wind-Viento Divino

I drew this a couple of years ago and I still don't know what it means.
You can write the text if you wish.
Dibuje esto hace un par de años y aun no se que significa. Si queres ponele un texto.

Saturday, December 15, 2007

Wrong Lines-Dibujos Equivocados

Decidi colgar dibujos que descarté porque no me gustan

I decided to post drawings I discarded because I don't like 'em.

Friday, December 14, 2007

Parerga und Paralipomena

Thursday, December 13, 2007

Failed Comics

Frames from an ill fated comics I drew, written by Trillo and Maicas.
Cuadros de una historieta malparida dibujada por mi y escrita por Trillo y Maicas.

Wednesday, December 12, 2007


In the book this was in black and white-En el libro salió en blanco y negro

Tuesday, December 11, 2007


A collection of some not so new works-Una coleccion de trabajos no muy nuevos.

Monday, December 10, 2007

The Last of The I Castelli Animati Postings

In the Flintstones car we went to the Campidoglio, in Rome.

I still don't know why Silverman, Bozzetto and I were invited to see Mr. Veltroni, il Sindaco di Roma.

The palace was most impressive and had a photo of Sun Yi hanging in the entrance. Surely to demonstrate the solidarity of the people of Rome with the Burmese people

They showed us around and invited us to look at the view from the Sindaco's office window. Legend suggests that only the Pope, Bush Sr., Clinton, Putin and us were accorded such privilege

Mr. Veltroni, the Sindaco of Rome, couldn't make it to the date because he was urgently summoned by Mr. Silvio Berlusconi for one reason or another. A very nice gentleman, who in the future may become the next President of Italy, gave us a book and a medal (I still don't know why!) and got his photo taken with us.

The chamber was in session and David Silverman was invited to say hello to the representatives from the podium. A man with X-Ray eyes told David how to say it in Latin I believe.

The one at the bottom is the medal they gave me in the Campidoglio (What for?) and above there is a plaque given to me by The I Castelli Animati guys in the closing ceremony, and I still am also ignorant of the reason for why they gave it to me. My good looks perhaps. I am very grateful though. It looks great in my front room.
The terracota lady with the big feet is a souvenir we've bought in Argentina. It is an indian woman making "Empanadas" (meat pies)

In the Campidoglio they also gave us a wonderful book by Trilusa, beautifully illustrated by Galantara. A special edition, very well printed. A real treasure.

And finally.
A photo of Patricia and I taken in the set of "Gangs of New York" by an Italian guide who looked like General Colin Powell.

Friday, December 07, 2007

People at Castelli Animati

A very confused Liz Fairs conducts a prayer meeting before dinner

Larry Banfia from Vancouver talks about Marv Newland to clarinetist Nik Phelps.

Oscar discusses the cruelty of bullfighting with Antonio Zurera, from Cordoba.

A couple of twins look with great interest how Oscar moves manically his hands scaring gnats.

Nancy Phelps shows her teeth fillings to the president of the jury Roberto Perpinani.

Animator Mario Addis looks with great interest how French master Michel Ocelot converses with the very young and prolific Joshua Held.

Photos by Patricia Grillo